Current Conditions
73°F Img Sunny
How Do I?
Click to Home

Go To Search
Native American Fine Arts Festival
The Gathering: Living the Legacy
Saturday and Sunday, January 26 & 27, 2013
The 2013 festival will take place on the grounds of Litchfield Elementary School, 255 E. Wigwam Blvd., Litchfield Park, Arizona 85340, on Saturday and Sunday, January 26 and 27, 2013. The 2012 festival was successfully held at this location. We are pleased to be returning to this location, right in the heart of Litchfield Park, across from the historic Wigwam Resort.

The Artist Selection Committee will choose which artists to accept in the festival. They will review all applications received by the August 31, 2012, deadline and send acceptance contracts to selected artists by September 28, 2012.  After this time, remaining spaces will be filled, as needed, at the discretion of the committee. Spaces will be filled with the goal of providing a balance in the types of artwork and the tribes represented. The artist application deadline has been extended to December 21, 2012. Payment in full must be received by December 31, 2012.
2013 Approved Artist List

Theme: Living the Legacy
Native American tradition and family legacy are often carried on and celebrated through the arts. It was an easy decision to focus on actively teaching, demonstrating and sharing the living practice of Native American culture at the 2013 Gathering.

Approved artists who send their full payment postmarked by October 31, 2012, will pay an "early bird" rate of $200 for a 8x7 space or $300 for a 10x10 space. After October 31, 2012, all booth fees increase by $50. Booth fees must be received by December 31, 2012, in order to secure a space in the 2013 festival. If all fees are not paid by this date, the space may be released to another artist on our preapproved wait list.

A six foot table, two chairs and outdoor covered exhibit space are provided. No electrical outlets are available. If you need more room, you must purchase two spaces. For information about sharing space with family members, please review the application.

 Friday, January 25, 2013 Juried Artwork Competition (early evening)
 Saturday, January 26, 2013 Festival Day 1 
 Sunday, January 27, 2013 Festival Day 2 

2013 Steering Committee Members
 Kaye Bradford Michael Chunowitz 
 Sonny Culbreth Joan Dayton
 Kathy DeVoto Donna Edwards 
 Marcie Ellis Fran Fee
 Barbara Herwick Randy Kemp 
 Tricia Kramer Rae McMillan 
 Duane Quail Harriet Quail 
 Barbara Quinn Mercedes Snider 
 Heidi Vasiloff  

Mail the completed 2013 NAAF Artist Application and a $25 non-refundable processing fee by December 21, 2012 to:

City of Litchfield Park
Attn: Tricia Kramer - NAAF
214 W. Wigwam Blvd.
Litchfield Park AZ  85340

Contact Information
21st Annual Native American Fine Arts Festival
City of Litchfield Park